Birding The United States of America

The US is split into 48 contiguous states, Alaska and the Islands of Hawaii. A number of the states have particular birding attractions, refer to those pages. Being such a large country most birding trips will take place in just one state, but some notable destinations, such as the huge national parks border several.

Skip to content